Honest comparison
FeatQ vs Fider
An open-source board you can host yourself, or a hosted board with voting by email, a changelog and agent access.
Honest comparison
An open-source board you can host yourself, or a hosted board with voting by email, a changelog and agent access.
FeatQ is our product. The Fider facts on this page were checked on fider.io, its docs and its GitHub repository on 2026-11-01.
Fider is an open-source feedback board under AGPL-3.0. You can run it on your own server for no license fee, use Fider Cloud for free under a fair-use limit of 250 feedback items, or pay $25 a month for Pro, as of November 2026. Customers, members and voting are unlimited on the cloud plan.
FeatQ is hosted only. It covers the same core loop and includes voting with just an email, a public changelog that emails the voters who opted in, an embeddable widget, and an MCP server on every board. It has no free plan.
Pick Fider if owning the code and the database matters most, or if a small board fits inside 250 items. Pick FeatQ if you do not want to run a server and want the changelog and agent access included.
Fider prices as of November 2026
| Fider plan | Fider | FeatQ |
|---|---|---|
| Self-hosted | $0 license (AGPL-3.0); you host and maintain it | Hosted only |
| Fider Cloud free | $0 with a fair-use limit of 250 feedback items | No free plan |
| Fider Cloud Pro | $25 per month, month to month: unlimited feedback items, content moderation, SEO indexing | $19/mo or $144/yr for the first 25 boards, then $29/mo or $228/yr, per board |
| Larger companies | Offered on the pricing page; no name or price shown | $199 once for the Lifetime founding deal (50 spots) |
Fider Cloud Pro is $25 a month billed month to month, which is 12 x $25 = $300 a year. FeatQ is $19 a month or $144 a year for the first 25 boards, then $29 a month or $228 a year. Neither charges per customer or per team member.
Self-hosting moves the cost from a subscription to operations. The license is free; the server and its upkeep are yours. For a team that already runs Docker in production that can be the smallest bill. For a founder without that setup, the hosted options are simpler.
Check the current numbers on Fider's pricing page. FeatQ has no free plan; it has a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Fider facts as of November 2026
| Capability | FeatQ | Fider |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat price per board, hosted | Open source (AGPL-3.0) to self-host, or Fider Cloud free or Pro |
| Voter login | Email only, no account | Voters sign in: "Continue with Email" with a code sent by email, or Facebook, Google, GitHub or any OAuth2 provider |
| Per-seat or per-user fees | None; up to 10,000 voters per board | None; customers are unlimited on the cloud plan |
| Team access | One owner login per board; no team accounts | Unlimited members on the cloud plan |
| MCP access | Every plan; per-board endpoint, bearer key, seven tools | No first-party MCP server found as of November 2026 |
| Changelog and voter emails | Public changelog per board; voters who opted in are emailed when a request ships | Status-change emails to people subscribed to a post; a changelog page is not stated |
| Import path | Canny and Featurebase over their APIs; CSV up to 5,000 rows | Not stated on Fider's site; the API docs cover posts, votes, comments, users and tags |
| Data ownership | Owner CSV export of requests and voters | Self-hosting keeps the database on your own server |
We found no first-party MCP server for Fider on fider.io, docs.fider.io or the getfider GitHub repository as of November 2026. FeatQ gives each board its own MCP endpoint with a board-scoped bearer key, so a coding agent can list and rank requests, generate a spec and update status. The FeatQ MCP documentation has the setup, and feedback tools with MCP compares more servers.
Fider's site does not describe an import or export as of November 2026. Its API docs cover posts and votes, and a self-hosted instance keeps everything in your own database, so a developer can produce a CSV of titles, descriptions, statuses and vote counts.
FeatQ imports requests and vote counts from any CSV of up to 5,000 rows and shows a preview of the column mapping first. A CSV has no voters, so voters and comments stay behind. The import guide has the steps.
Fider claims marked November 2026 were checked against these pages on 2026-11-01.
Practical answers about voting, privacy and pricing.
As of November 2026, fider.io/pricing says Fider Cloud is free with a fair-use limit of 250 feedback items, and Pro is $25 per month, billed month to month, with unlimited feedback items and content moderation. Self-hosting the open-source code costs nothing in license fees; you pay for the server and your time.
Yes. The getfider/fider repository on GitHub is licensed under AGPL-3.0, and the docs describe self-hosting with Docker. FeatQ is a hosted product and is not open source.
We found no first-party MCP server on fider.io, docs.fider.io or the getfider GitHub repository as of November 2026. Fider has a REST API that a developer could connect. FeatQ includes an MCP server on every board.
Voters sign in. Fider's sign-in offers "Continue with Email", which sends a code to the voter's email address, and its docs describe sign-in through Facebook, Google, GitHub or any OAuth2 provider. Anonymous voting is not stated. FeatQ voters type an email and need no account or code.
Yes, through a CSV file. Fider's site does not describe an export as of November 2026, but its API returns posts and votes, and a self-hosted database can be queried directly. FeatQ imports requests and vote counts from any CSV of up to 5,000 rows. The steps are at /docs/import.
Still have questions? Contact us
Monthly, yearly, or the Lifetime founding offer. Every option includes the board, the changelog and MCP access.
View FeatQ pricing