Alternatives
10 Featurebase Alternatives Compared (2026)
If you are leaving Featurebase over per-seat pricing, FeatQ is the closest swap for the feedback board alone, because it charges one flat price per board whatever the size of your team and imports your Featurebase requests, votes and comments.
FeatQ is our product.
Quick pick
| Tool | Best for | Starting price |
|---|---|---|
| FeatQ | A flat price per board, voting with just an email, and an importer for your Featurebase board | $19/mo for the first 25 boards, then $29/mo |
| UserJot | A free plan with unlimited users | Free $0; Starter $29/mo |
| Quackback | Open source, with the MCP server included when you self-host | Free $0; Pro $29/mo billed yearly |
On this page
Why teams leave Featurebase
Featurebase is a support suite: help desk, live chat, an AI agent, a help center and a feedback board. For new customers it has charged per seat since December 4, 2025, per its December 2025 pricing update. A seat is a paid login for one person on your team, so the bill follows headcount.
As of 1 Nov 2026, per featurebase.app/pricing, Growth is $29 per seat a month billed yearly or $37 billed monthly. Five teammates on Growth cost 5 x $29 = $145 a month billed yearly, or 5 x $37 = $185 billed monthly. On Professional, five seats are 5 x $59 = $295 a month billed yearly. The Fibi AI agent adds $0.49 for each conversation it resolves.
Professional includes 20 free Lite seats and Enterprise 50, but per Featurebase's seats article, Lite seats are limited: they cannot be assigned conversations or reply to customers.
FeatQ is $19 a month for the first 25 boards, then $29 a month, per board, with the same price for one teammate or five and up to 10,000 voters. The trade: FeatQ is only the board, roadmap and changelog. If you use Featurebase's help desk and AI agent, a seat-priced suite may still be the right fit. The full breakdown is in Featurebase pricing explained and the head-to-head in FeatQ vs Featurebase.
The comparison table
Every price was checked on 1 Nov 2026 against the vendor's own pricing page. Each starting price is what the vendor's pricing page shows by default, with the billing period stated, so some rows are billed monthly and some yearly. "Not stated on the pricing page" means we did not find it there and did not guess.
| Tool | Pricing model | Starting price | Voter login required | Per-seat fees | MCP | Import path |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Featurebase (baseline) | Per seat (a paid login for each teammate) | Free $0 for 1 seat; Growth $29/seat/mo billed yearly ($37 monthly); Professional $59 ($75); Enterprise $99 ($129) | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes: $29, $59 or $99 per seat a month billed yearly | MCP server on all paid plans, from Growth | Imports from Canny, Productboard, Frill and Beamer, plus CSV |
| FeatQ | Flat per board | $19/mo or $144/yr for the first 25 boards, then $29/mo or $228/yr; $199 founding lifetime once (first 50 boards) | No: voters type an email address, no account is created | None | Yes, a first-party MCP server on every board | Featurebase importer over the Featurebase API (Growth or higher), or CSV from a Free plan export |
| Canny | Per tracked user, tiered | Free $0 for 25 tracked users; Pro from $79/mo billed yearly; Business custom | Not stated on the pricing page | No seat price; Free has 5 managers, Pro 10 | Official MCP server on Pro or Business with Canny Ideas enabled | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Frill | Flat per plan | Startup $25/mo; Business $49/mo; Growth $149/mo; Enterprise $349/mo, billed monthly | Guest and anonymous authentication are listed on the pricing page | None, unlimited admins | Official MCP server, documented in the Frill help center | Canny import and bulk CSV import; no Featurebase importer listed |
| Sleekplan | Flat per workspace, with a team seat count per plan | Indie $0; Starter $13/mo billed yearly; Business $38/mo billed yearly; Enterprise custom | Not stated on the pricing page | No seat price; Starter has 3 team seats, Business 10, more as an add-on | MCP server; its MCP page says it is included on all plans | Not stated on the pricing page |
| ProductLift | Flat base price with 2, 5 or 25 team members included | Starter $19/mo billed yearly ($29 billed monthly); Pro $49/mo billed yearly; Business $129/mo billed yearly | No: anonymous voting is listed on every plan | $15/mo for each extra team member | Official MCP server | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Fider | Open source (AGPL-3.0): self-host, free cloud, or Pro cloud | Cloud free with a 250-item fair-use limit; Pro $25/mo; self-hosted free | Not stated on the pricing page | None stated; members are unlimited | No first-party MCP server found | Not stated on the pricing page |
| UserJot | Flat per plan, unlimited users | Free $0; Starter $29/mo; Professional $59/mo | Account needed on Free; Starter and Professional add guest posting without an account | None; Free has 3 team members, paid plans unlimited | MCP server on Starter and Professional | Canny, Nolt and ProductRoad importers; other tools by CSV |
| FeatureOS | Seat bundles: 5, 10 or 15 seats per plan | Starter $60/mo; Growth $120/mo; Business $250/mo, billed monthly (up to 17% off billed annually); Enterprise custom | Guest actions are listed on every plan | $15/mo for each extra seat | No MCP server found on featureos.com | Migration assistance on Enterprise; the homepage offers to import your data |
| Upvoty | Flat per tier | Power $15/mo; Super $25/mo; Hyper $49/mo, billed monthly (10% off annually) | Not stated on the pricing page | None listed | Upvoty MCP listed on Hyper | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Quackback | Flat per plan with seats included (1, 5, 20 or unlimited); open source to self-host | Free $0; Pro $29/mo billed yearly ($348/yr); Business $59/mo ($708/yr); Enterprise $99/mo ($1,188/yr) | Not stated on the pricing page | None; seats are bundled per plan | Cloud Pro and above; included free in the self-hosted edition | Not stated on the pricing page |
Nolt is not covered here because we could not confirm its current prices. For a list built around Canny, see Canny alternatives; for MCP support across more tools, see which feedback tools have MCP servers.
1. FeatQ
FeatQ is our product.
A hosted feature request board. Users vote with an email address and no account, and every board has its own MCP server.
Best for: Small teams leaving Featurebase over seat costs who only need a voting board, a roadmap and a changelog.
Strength: One flat price per board with no seat or voter fees, and a Featurebase importer that brings requests, votes and comments across over the Featurebase API.
Limitation: No free plan, no SSO, no help desk or live chat, and hosted only with no self-host option.
Price: $19/mo or $144/yr for the first 25 boards, then $29/mo or $228/yr; $199 founding lifetime once (first 50 boards)
featq.com / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
Read more: FeatQ vs Featurebase, Import from Featurebase, FeatQ pricing.
2. Canny
A feedback board and roadmap with Autopilot, which captures feedback from support and sales conversations.
Best for: Teams with a small, known group of customers who want feedback pulled in from Intercom, Zendesk or Gong.
Strength: Autopilot reads support and sales conversations and deduplicates the feedback, and the Free plan includes 25 tracked users and 5 managers.
Limitation: Billing follows tracked users: anyone who posts, votes or comments counts, so a busy public board moves you up a tier.
Price: Free $0 for 25 tracked users; Pro from $79/mo billed yearly; Business custom
canny.io / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
Read more: Canny pricing explained, FeatQ vs Canny, Canny alternatives.
3. Frill
A feedback board with a roadmap, announcements and in-app surveys behind one widget.
Best for: Teams with several admins who want ideas, announcements and surveys on one flat bill.
Strength: Unlimited admins, unlimited widgets and unlimited tracked users on every paid tier.
Limitation: Startup is capped at 50 active ideas, which a migrated board can fill on day one, and privacy and white labeling are add-ons below Growth.
Price: Startup $25/mo; Business $49/mo; Growth $149/mo; Enterprise $349/mo, billed monthly
frill.co / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
4. Sleekplan
A feedback board, roadmap and changelog with NPS, CSAT and surveys, priced per workspace.
Best for: Solo founders who want a free single-admin plan, or small teams who want a low paid entry price.
Strength: Indie is free forever for a single-admin workspace with unlimited feedback and subscribers, and Starter includes 3 team seats.
Limitation: Plans cap announcement views, popup views and email sends each month (Indie: 1,000 announcement views and 500 emails).
Price: Indie $0; Starter $13/mo billed yearly; Business $38/mo billed yearly; Enterprise custom
sleekplan.com / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
5. ProductLift
A feedback board, roadmap, changelog and knowledge base with prioritization frameworks.
Best for: Teams who want anonymous voting and a knowledge base, with a few team members included in the price.
Strength: Anonymous voting is listed on every plan, end-users are unlimited, and there are no tracked-user fees.
Limitation: No free plan, Starter has 2 boards and 2 team members with no integrations or API, and each extra team member costs $15/mo.
Price: Starter $19/mo billed yearly ($29 billed monthly); Pro $49/mo billed yearly; Business $129/mo billed yearly
productlift.dev / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
6. Fider
An open-source feedback board under AGPL-3.0 that you can self-host, or use on Fider Cloud.
Best for: Teams who want to own the data and can run a Docker container, or want a small hosted board at no cost.
Strength: The cloud plan is free with unlimited customers, members and voting under a fair-use limit, and the code is open source.
Limitation: The 250-item fair-use limit is low for a migrated board, Pro is billed month to month, and we found no first-party MCP server.
Price: Cloud free with a 250-item fair-use limit; Pro $25/mo; self-hosted free
fider.io / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
7. UserJot
A feedback board, roadmap and changelog, with live chat and AI agents in beta.
Best for: Teams who want a free plan with unlimited users, and guest voting once they pay.
Strength: Every plan has unlimited users and posts, Starter adds guest posting (post and vote without an account), and the MCP server comes with Starter.
Limitation: Free has 2 boards and 3 team members with no guest posting, and single sign-on and branding removal need Professional.
Price: Free $0; Starter $29/mo; Professional $59/mo
userjot.com / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
8. FeatureOS
Boards, roadmaps, changelogs, a knowledge base and surveys in one product, sold in seat bundles.
Best for: Teams of five or more who want a knowledge base and changelog next to the board.
Strength: Every plan includes all five modules, unlimited end users and guest actions, and Starter includes 5 seats.
Limitation: The entry price is $60/mo billed monthly, API access starts on Growth, and we found no MCP server on featureos.com.
Price: Starter $60/mo; Growth $120/mo; Business $250/mo, billed monthly (up to 17% off billed annually); Enterprise custom
featureos.com / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
9. Upvoty
A feedback board, roadmap and changelog with flat tiers and unlimited tracked users.
Best for: Small teams who want a low flat price and do not need MCP on the entry plan.
Strength: Unlimited tracked users and unlimited boards on every tier.
Limitation: MCP and API with webhooks are listed on Hyper only, and Power and Super cover one project.
Price: Power $15/mo; Super $25/mo; Hyper $49/mo, billed monthly (10% off annually)
upvoty.com / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
Read more: FeatQ vs Upvoty, Upvoty alternatives.
10. Quackback
An open-source (AGPL-3.0) platform with feedback boards, a support inbox, a help center and a status page, plus a hosted cloud.
Best for: Teams who want an open-source board with an MCP server and can self-host, or want a cloud plan with seats included.
Strength: Customers and voters are free on every plan, and the self-hosted edition includes the MCP server at no cost.
Limitation: Cloud Free has 1 seat, 1 board and 50 posts and no MCP server, and AGPL-3.0 has obligations if you modify it and run it as a service.
Price: Free $0; Pro $29/mo billed yearly ($348/yr); Business $59/mo ($708/yr); Enterprise $99/mo ($1,188/yr)
quackback.io / Pricing page, checked 1 Nov 2026
Read more: Which feedback tools have MCP servers.
Moving off Featurebase
- Check what your plan can export. FeatQ's importer reads the Featurebase API, which needs Growth or higher. On the Free plan, export a CSV instead: vote counts come across as numbers, without voters or comments. The steps are in Import from Canny, Featurebase or CSV.
- Move the top of the board first. A few requests usually hold most of the votes. A scoring pass with the priority calculator helps decide what to bring across, and the other free product tools cover RICE and roadmaps.
- Point the old links at the new board. If the board lived on a custom domain, redirect it, and post the move in your changelog so voters know where to go.
FeatQ keeps the support side out of scope. If you need a help desk as well, Quackback includes a support inbox and a help center, and Featurebase stays a fair choice. The compare hub links every head-to-head page.